Search & Book Online

Check-In Date Duration
 

Bay of Palms Resort Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Bay of Palms Resort guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 104 Results

Never disappoints. A visitor many times and its tranquil surroundings and atmosphere is a treasure and delight every time.

Erna Crncec -
04 Feb 2016

"An Excellent Place"

We recently went to the Gold Coast and stayed at Bay of Palms Resort for 5 nights. The apartment was very spacious for the 3 of us and the view in front of it was magnificent! There is a lake with a small mountain behind it with rows of houses. The lady at reception was very friendly and professional, she answered all my questions and provided all the services that I needed. The local shopping centre is just next door, very convenient if you need to buy something in a hurry. The beach is not far away either, I could choose to walk or drive a car, and the Gold Coast airport is only a 10 to 15 minutes drive away. Other attractions along the Gold Coast are easily accessible by car. We had a lot of fun. I would highly recommend the resort to other travellers and we would definitely stay there again in the future if we visit the Gold Coast again. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

Linda W -
16 Jan 2016

Thanks to Donna for her assistance in rearranging us in suitable rooms - we had 8 people in our family (3 rooms) and enjoyed everything about the resort. Why stop anywhere else. Great.
Findlay's/Pickering's/Greenup's. Thanks again Donna.

Bob & Georgette Findlay - Longford, Tasmania
22 Dec 2015

Great place to stay:
Great value, great rooms (very clean too), great pool n spa, great location. nice staff
We hope to stay here again!

Gai and Betty - Coffs Harbour
17 Dec 2015

Love staying at the Bay of Palms my Husband and I stay every year for our Anniversary. It's a great spot close to shops , clubs and transport a very handy spot. The Staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you.

Margaret Hewitt -
29 Nov 2015

Had a lovely stay at Bay of Palms. Great prices and good location. Room was spotless and the facilities very impressive. All staff were very helpful and friendly.

Neville & Gail Falkenhagen - Boonah Qld
20 Nov 2015

We loved our stay and would highly recommend it very friendly staff and clean room, pool, spa and bbq in great order great location near the shops but just far away enough for a quiet relaxing stay our cot for our son was provided and everything to cook a meal was included.

Kelly Guadagnin -
05 Nov 2015

Absolutely love staying here, location and prices are just so GOOD, would not stay anywhere else!!

Kevin & Judy Dixon - Wondai,Qld
17 Oct 2015

I recently completed my 4th stay at the BOP Resort and I'm pleased to report that Management of this Resort have maintained the high standard of comfort to which I have become accustomed. I would recommend this accommodation to any prospective visitor.

Kel Hogan -
16 Oct 2015

Just returned home after an 11 day stay. This is the second time we have stayed here in the last 18 months and again thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities available. Our unit was exceptionally well maintained and very clean and we were impressed with the way the caretaker maintains the grounds and the pools. We will be returning again next year for a more prolonged stay.

Ian Mackay - New Zealand
19 Aug 2015

"Brilliant place to stay"

Staying here a week, I was impressed with this place. Reception was not open when I arrived, but I did arrive late in the afternoon on a Sunday, so I expected that. There is a phone to call someone on easily, and the lady directed me through opening the safe and finding my envelope.

I was in a deluxe one bedroom. It is upstairs with a gorgeous view over the water. The apartment was clean when I arrived, and had all of the things I needed in it, like a full-sized fridge and oven. The bed is extremely comfortable. I had an apartment with a connecting door to the next apartment. At first, I thought there might be a noise issue, but I couldn't near the people in the next apartment.

It is very close to The Pines shopping centre, which has all of the shops I would need within a quick walk.

The grounds are lovely, with tropical plants and a lovely pool with spa, and a well-sized bbq area. The staff are all lovely and very helpful, even when it is apparent that they are busy.

I didn't want to stay at a large resort on the beach. I didn't want traffic noise, or be in a party area. I found that this place fitted my bill exactly (and at a good price). I spent many hours in the mornings and evenings hanging out on the lawn at the lake. There is a wide range of birdlife, including a black swan who is rather friendly!

This is a great place to stay if you would like a quiet place that is still close to all of the fun that the Gold Coast can provide

Stayed August 2015, traveled solo

Zaunerdeville - Melbourne, Australia
07 Aug 2015

Stayed here in 2012. Just booked again for this August couldn't be more excited ! We loved staying here !

Laura Iorio - Melbourne
15 Jun 2015

an absolute pleasure every time I stay at this resort.
Great prices, excellent location and lovely staff.
The only place I will stay on the Gold Coast.

austwick - sydney nsw
23 Apr 2015

Beautiful, quiet setting, stayed twice and will do so again as rooms are spacious well equipped and maintained

Jo Bates - New Zealand
23 Apr 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean. Great location and very quiet. We really enjoyed your stay. Would defiantly stay there next time!

Kaye - Colac
13 Mar 2015

Lovely stay at Bay of Palms - great location for me with family on Gold Coast and in/near Brisbane. Nice clean facilities, friendly and aproachable staff, excellent facilities. To quote Arnie - "I'll be back"

Peter Maddern - Melbourne
16 Feb 2015

We (all 8 of us) stayed for 6 nights. everything was wonderful. The children really loved swimming every night after coming from the Theme Parks. The staff were every friendly and always spoke even while working in the grounds
Everything was beautifully clean and so handy to the shops. I would certainly recommend it to anyone, we really enjoyed staying there.

Helen - Newcastle
13 Feb 2015

Flew in to Coolangatta for a friend's birthday and the accommodation was excellent for 3 adults. Shame we couldn't enjoy the pool as it looked very inviting but unfortunately we had to check out. Room was exceptionally clean and I would recommend to anyone looking for value for money!

Syd Guerin - Melbourne, Australia
12 Feb 2015

Love it. Friendly staff and good value for money. Already booked for my next break

Ray Bishop - Brisbane
12 Feb 2015

I find this oasis just what I need if I have to be at the Gold Coast. I love the lake walk and the Balinesque ambience. Regards Caryl

Caryl Plant - Elliott Heads
12 Feb 2015

Loved our stay, very welcoming, nice pool lovely people and great location. would happily stay again thank you

Tracey taylor - hervey bay
05 Jan 2015

It was perfect. Nice location, everything clean

Armandor - Melbourne
09 Dec 2014

Great place to stay, friendly hosts, central to most areas and attractions, shopping centre close by, would recommend to anyone needing accommodation around Elanora / Palm beach area.

Paul & Varelle Saunders - Tuncurry NSW
09 Dec 2014

Great value in a beautifull setting, fantastic for a family holiday

Steve and michelle - Brisbane
17 Nov 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at the end of September and enjoyed a wonderful stay the accommodation is clean,tidy, very comfortable and very good value for money. On the doorstep of the Pines Shopping Mall and walking distance to the beach. A great place to stay we will be back next year. Thank you for the warm welcome Ann & Ian, Tony & Carol

Tony & Carol Alden - Tintagel, Cornwall, UK
16 Nov 2014

Nice clean tidy rooms staff very good close to everything thanks Ann Ian

Pat John cotterll - Perth wa
16 Nov 2014

We always like to stay at the Bay of Palms Resort whenever we visit the Gold Coast. The studio apartments have everything you need, beautifully presented and well maintained. Lovely gardens surround the pool, BBQ area and games room. You can kick back and relax with know interruption or there are pickups for local destinations and a shopping centre straight across the road to enjoy. Definitely our place to stay for holidays and to top it off the price is great!

Sallie & Colin Bond - Kingsthorpe
16 Nov 2014

had a great stay rooms were neat and tidy close to shops the m1 and beaches we found this stay great value for money

Robert Margetts - Kempsey nsw
19 Oct 2014

Great friendly atmosphere. Fantastic BBQ's around pool/spa. Room was very spacious with a neat little kitchen. Everything we needed in a great location with shopping right next door! Will definitely recommend to all family and friends.

Jennifer - Ingham
16 Sep 2014

Nice clean tidy rooms. Staff were helpful. Close to airport, beach and shops. Terrific value.

Jacqui - Cairns, QLD.
13 Sep 2014

What an absolute pleasure it was staying at The Bay Of Palms Resort, still on the Gold Coast but far enough to become the relaxing and most enjoyable holiday both my daughter and I have had for a long time. Kirra the dog was the perfect surprise for us with having to leave our dog Lola behind. Thankyou Bay Of Palms I would highly recommend you to everyone I know.
Kindest Regards,
Melissa & Zoe xoxo

Melissa Haack - Melbourne
19 Aug 2014

We attended a large reunion which required some coordination and arrangements with other local clubs and agencies. The Bay of Palms staff showed true Qld hospitality and assisted us happily at every turn. Bay of Palms was new to my partner and myself, and we were happily surprised to find many other attendees had independently chosen the same accommodation. Convenience, value for money and facilities available: all made the Bay of Palms the best choice around!

Bill & Jan - Perth WA
16 Aug 2014

My Partner and I stayed for two night. Absolutely amazing atmosphere, the workers are very friendly, nice and approachable. Definitely will be back again

Hayley - Coffs Harbour
16 Jul 2014

this will be our 6th trip to b o palms and we will recommend the place to all that likes a holiday with people like Ann and Ian to look after you. they go out of their way to do all they can for you ,the place is in a perfect spot right next to the pines shopping centre and a lake on other side. Ian pulls the best beer that you could ask for so what more could you ask for. see you sunday bill.

bill and margaret delandre - ambucca heads nsw
09 Jul 2014

We stayed for three nights and the accommodation was simple but very clean and comfortable and in a lovely peaceful waterfront setting. Our hosts were friendly and very helpful and the shopping centre nearby was convenient but not noisy. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you.

Arthur and Bev Rudnick - South Australia
09 Jul 2014

Very happy with out stay. Hopefully will be back next year at the same time

Kirrilly Wakefield - Mildura VIC
07 Jul 2014

Our first time at Bay of Palms,Loved the place the location was handy to everything and especially the Pine shopping centre was right on our door step.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull and of course we fell in love with Kirra the lab.The prices where very reasonable.The accomodation was spotless.
We will definitely stay there again next year.

Allan & Cathy Holman - Victoria
07 Jul 2014

We stayed for 12 nights at Bay of Palms and loved it. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The facilities were great, the kids loved the pool/spa area. Fell in love with the lake and the location. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help. We have stayed in many hotels across Australia, this was one of the best. Will definitely be back again!

Deb - Hobart, Tasmania
07 Jul 2014

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the Bay of Palm for just 2 nights and and it was so relaxing to find such a fantastic place room were clean and very spacious and we will be go back again

Karl - Queensland
07 Jul 2014

Great value accomodation well suited to our sporting holiday. Our room was spacious, clean and the complex was better than expected. The pool and spa were invitng and the BBQ area we used most mornings for breakfast. A good games room was fun for all our guests. Well done bay of palms. Will stay there again in the future.

Greg - Mildura
06 Jul 2014

Loved it, missed it so much when we came home, awesome facilities, great location, thank you

Dewina - nz
30 Jun 2014

Wonderful location, very quiet, peaceful, location to shopping centre, bus stops etc. marvellous, accomodation good, your helpfulness and friendliness beyond reproach, Kira the dog, could have taken him home. hope to see you again.....regards Pat and Nancy

Patricia Howard -
19 Jun 2014

Wonderful location, very quiet, peaceful, location to shopping centre, bus stops etc. marvellous, accomodation good, your helpfulness and friendliness beyond reproach, Kira the dog, could have taken him home. hope to see you again.....regards Pat and Nancy

Patricia Howard - nsw
19 Jun 2014

We stayed at Bay of Palms for 14day.It was wonderful place,close to transport,shopping centre and have a very homely environment.Very peaceful and no noise.
Our stay was a pleasure.
Will be recommending to others.
Big thank you to Ian,Ann and the lovely staff.

Mika - Lautoka Fiji
19 Jun 2014

CLOSE TO FAMILY AND CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR SHOPPING AND SITE SEEING. UNITS CLEAN AND WITH A LOVELY OUTLOOK OVER PALMS AND WATER.

HELEN - BONNET BAY, SYDNEY
19 Jun 2014

I stayed at the Bay of Palms in April with my German penfriend. She loved the facilities and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The accommodation was excellent and it was so quiet sleeping there (the native birds were great in the morning. The laundry was next to out room (lucky I guess)and the shops were a short walk next door from the main entrance. My parents will stay there in June because I cannot praise the quality of this resort enough. Bravo! to the Bay of palms. 10/10

Richard Rudnick - Adelaide
13 May 2014

We have been coming to the Gold Coast for holidays regularly over 40 years and stayed in all types of accommodation. I can say that Bay of Palms is the best place we have stayed over this time for location, cost, cleanliness, facilities and friendliness of owners. We will certainly be back. Thank you

Ian Mackay - Paraparaumu Beach
13 May 2014

What a friendly bunch. Great service, clean rooms, awesome pricing, nothing to complain about. Loved the pool, no chlorine smell, always clean, and a great place to relax. Great view from my balcony, a very short walk to the shops, and lots of off street parking. Highly recommended. Thanks for a perfect holiday :-)

Ben Ryan - Auckland NZ
13 May 2014

What a friendly bunch. Great service, clean rooms, awesome pricing, nothing to complain about. Loved the pool, no chlorine smell, always clean, and a great place to relax. Great view from my balcony, a very short walk to the shops, and lots of off street parking. Highly recommended. Thanks for a perfect holiday :-)

Ben Ryan - Auckland NZ
13 May 2014

Thanks to the staff at bay a palms just had a week there it was so relaxing i and peaceful no traffic noise and so quite at night the grounds and rooms are so clean.Really nice to be by the pool area and relax in the spa close to the shops if you need to get anything.Easy to have a bbq for meals and a cold drink from the machine or hot drink from the coffee machine .Has a homely feel with the pet dog around.Will certainly stay again .

Leann Milne - logan city
26 Apr 2014
Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 104 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields