Search & Book Online

Check-In Date Duration
 

Bay of Palms Resort Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Bay of Palms Resort guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 104 Results

Never disappoints. A visitor many times and its tranquil surroundings and atmosphere is a treasure and delight every time.

Erna Crncec -
04 Feb 2016

"An Excellent Place"

We recently went to the Gold Coast and stayed at Bay of Palms Resort for 5 nights. The apartment was very spacious for the 3 of us and the view in front of it was magnificent! There is a lake with a small mountain behind it with rows of houses. The lady at reception was very friendly and professional, she answered all my questions and provided all the services that I needed. The local shopping centre is just next door, very convenient if you need to buy something in a hurry. The beach is not far away either, I could choose to walk or drive a car, and the Gold Coast airport is only a 10 to 15 minutes drive away. Other attractions along the Gold Coast are easily accessible by car. We had a lot of fun. I would highly recommend the resort to other travellers and we would definitely stay there again in the future if we visit the Gold Coast again. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

Linda W -
16 Jan 2016

Thanks to Donna for her assistance in rearranging us in suitable rooms - we had 8 people in our family (3 rooms) and enjoyed everything about the resort. Why stop anywhere else. Great.
Findlay's/Pickering's/Greenup's. Thanks again Donna.

Bob & Georgette Findlay - Longford, Tasmania
22 Dec 2015

Great place to stay:
Great value, great rooms (very clean too), great pool n spa, great location. nice staff
We hope to stay here again!

Gai and Betty - Coffs Harbour
17 Dec 2015

Love staying at the Bay of Palms my Husband and I stay every year for our Anniversary. It's a great spot close to shops , clubs and transport a very handy spot. The Staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you.

Margaret Hewitt -
29 Nov 2015

Had a lovely stay at Bay of Palms. Great prices and good location. Room was spotless and the facilities very impressive. All staff were very helpful and friendly.

Neville & Gail Falkenhagen - Boonah Qld
20 Nov 2015

We loved our stay and would highly recommend it very friendly staff and clean room, pool, spa and bbq in great order great location near the shops but just far away enough for a quiet relaxing stay our cot for our son was provided and everything to cook a meal was included.

Kelly Guadagnin -
05 Nov 2015

Absolutely love staying here, location and prices are just so GOOD, would not stay anywhere else!!

Kevin & Judy Dixon - Wondai,Qld
17 Oct 2015

I recently completed my 4th stay at the BOP Resort and I'm pleased to report that Management of this Resort have maintained the high standard of comfort to which I have become accustomed. I would recommend this accommodation to any prospective visitor.

Kel Hogan -
16 Oct 2015

Just returned home after an 11 day stay. This is the second time we have stayed here in the last 18 months and again thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities available. Our unit was exceptionally well maintained and very clean and we were impressed with the way the caretaker maintains the grounds and the pools. We will be returning again next year for a more prolonged stay.

Ian Mackay - New Zealand
19 Aug 2015

"Brilliant place to stay"

Staying here a week, I was impressed with this place. Reception was not open when I arrived, but I did arrive late in the afternoon on a Sunday, so I expected that. There is a phone to call someone on easily, and the lady directed me through opening the safe and finding my envelope.

I was in a deluxe one bedroom. It is upstairs with a gorgeous view over the water. The apartment was clean when I arrived, and had all of the things I needed in it, like a full-sized fridge and oven. The bed is extremely comfortable. I had an apartment with a connecting door to the next apartment. At first, I thought there might be a noise issue, but I couldn't near the people in the next apartment.

It is very close to The Pines shopping centre, which has all of the shops I would need within a quick walk.

The grounds are lovely, with tropical plants and a lovely pool with spa, and a well-sized bbq area. The staff are all lovely and very helpful, even when it is apparent that they are busy.

I didn't want to stay at a large resort on the beach. I didn't want traffic noise, or be in a party area. I found that this place fitted my bill exactly (and at a good price). I spent many hours in the mornings and evenings hanging out on the lawn at the lake. There is a wide range of birdlife, including a black swan who is rather friendly!

This is a great place to stay if you would like a quiet place that is still close to all of the fun that the Gold Coast can provide

Stayed August 2015, traveled solo

Zaunerdeville - Melbourne, Australia
07 Aug 2015

Stayed here in 2012. Just booked again for this August couldn't be more excited ! We loved staying here !

Laura Iorio - Melbourne
15 Jun 2015

an absolute pleasure every time I stay at this resort.
Great prices, excellent location and lovely staff.
The only place I will stay on the Gold Coast.

austwick - sydney nsw
23 Apr 2015

Beautiful, quiet setting, stayed twice and will do so again as rooms are spacious well equipped and maintained

Jo Bates - New Zealand
23 Apr 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean. Great location and very quiet. We really enjoyed your stay. Would defiantly stay there next time!

Kaye - Colac
13 Mar 2015

Lovely stay at Bay of Palms - great location for me with family on Gold Coast and in/near Brisbane. Nice clean facilities, friendly and aproachable staff, excellent facilities. To quote Arnie - "I'll be back"

Peter Maddern - Melbourne
16 Feb 2015

We (all 8 of us) stayed for 6 nights. everything was wonderful. The children really loved swimming every night after coming from the Theme Parks. The staff were every friendly and always spoke even while working in the grounds
Everything was beautifully clean and so handy to the shops. I would certainly recommend it to anyone, we really enjoyed staying there.

Helen - Newcastle
13 Feb 2015

Flew in to Coolangatta for a friend's birthday and the accommodation was excellent for 3 adults. Shame we couldn't enjoy the pool as it looked very inviting but unfortunately we had to check out. Room was exceptionally clean and I would recommend to anyone looking for value for money!

Syd Guerin - Melbourne, Australia
12 Feb 2015

Love it. Friendly staff and good value for money. Already booked for my next break

Ray Bishop - Brisbane
12 Feb 2015

I find this oasis just what I need if I have to be at the Gold Coast. I love the lake walk and the Balinesque ambience. Regards Caryl

Caryl Plant - Elliott Heads
12 Feb 2015

Loved our stay, very welcoming, nice pool lovely people and great location. would happily stay again thank you

Tracey taylor - hervey bay
05 Jan 2015

It was perfect. Nice location, everything clean

Armandor - Melbourne
09 Dec 2014

Great place to stay, friendly hosts, central to most areas and attractions, shopping centre close by, would recommend to anyone needing accommodation around Elanora / Palm beach area.

Paul & Varelle Saunders - Tuncurry NSW
09 Dec 2014

Great value in a beautifull setting, fantastic for a family holiday

Steve and michelle - Brisbane
17 Nov 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at the end of September and enjoyed a wonderful stay the accommodation is clean,tidy, very comfortable and very good value for money. On the doorstep of the Pines Shopping Mall and walking distance to the beach. A great place to stay we will be back next year. Thank you for the warm welcome Ann & Ian, Tony & Carol

Tony & Carol Alden - Tintagel, Cornwall, UK
16 Nov 2014

Nice clean tidy rooms staff very good close to everything thanks Ann Ian

Pat John cotterll - Perth wa
16 Nov 2014

We always like to stay at the Bay of Palms Resort whenever we visit the Gold Coast. The studio apartments have everything you need, beautifully presented and well maintained. Lovely gardens surround the pool, BBQ area and games room. You can kick back and relax with know interruption or there are pickups for local destinations and a shopping centre straight across the road to enjoy. Definitely our place to stay for holidays and to top it off the price is great!

Sallie & Colin Bond - Kingsthorpe
16 Nov 2014

had a great stay rooms were neat and tidy close to shops the m1 and beaches we found this stay great value for money

Robert Margetts - Kempsey nsw
19 Oct 2014

Great friendly atmosphere. Fantastic BBQ's around pool/spa. Room was very spacious with a neat little kitchen. Everything we needed in a great location with shopping right next door! Will definitely recommend to all family and friends.

Jennifer - Ingham
16 Sep 2014

Nice clean tidy rooms. Staff were helpful. Close to airport, beach and shops. Terrific value.

Jacqui - Cairns, QLD.
13 Sep 2014

What an absolute pleasure it was staying at The Bay Of Palms Resort, still on the Gold Coast but far enough to become the relaxing and most enjoyable holiday both my daughter and I have had for a long time. Kirra the dog was the perfect surprise for us with having to leave our dog Lola behind. Thankyou Bay Of Palms I would highly recommend you to everyone I know.
Kindest Regards,
Melissa & Zoe xoxo

Melissa Haack - Melbourne
19 Aug 2014

We attended a large reunion which required some coordination and arrangements with other local clubs and agencies. The Bay of Palms staff showed true Qld hospitality and assisted us happily at every turn. Bay of Palms was new to my partner and myself, and we were happily surprised to find many other attendees had independently chosen the same accommodation. Convenience, value for money and facilities available: all made the Bay of Palms the best choice around!

Bill & Jan - Perth WA
16 Aug 2014

My Partner and I stayed for two night. Absolutely amazing atmosphere, the workers are very friendly, nice and approachable. Definitely will be back again

Hayley - Coffs Harbour
16 Jul 2014

this will be our 6th trip to b o palms and we will recommend the place to all that likes a holiday with people like Ann and Ian to look after you. they go out of their way to do all they can for you ,the place is in a perfect spot right next to the pines shopping centre and a lake on other side. Ian pulls the best beer that you could ask for so what more could you ask for. see you sunday bill.

bill and margaret delandre - ambucca heads nsw
09 Jul 2014

We stayed for three nights and the accommodation was simple but very clean and comfortable and in a lovely peaceful waterfront setting. Our hosts were friendly and very helpful and the shopping centre nearby was convenient but not noisy. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you.

Arthur and Bev Rudnick - South Australia
09 Jul 2014

Very happy with out stay. Hopefully will be back next year at the same time

Kirrilly Wakefield - Mildura VIC
07 Jul 2014

Our first time at Bay of Palms,Loved the place the location was handy to everything and especially the Pine shopping centre was right on our door step.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull and of course we fell in love with Kirra the lab.The prices where very reasonable.The accomodation was spotless.
We will definitely stay there again next year.

Allan & Cathy Holman - Victoria
07 Jul 2014

We stayed for 12 nights at Bay of Palms and loved it. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The facilities were great, the kids loved the pool/spa area. Fell in love with the lake and the location. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help. We have stayed in many hotels across Australia, this was one of the best. Will definitely be back again!

Deb - Hobart, Tasmania
07 Jul 2014

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the Bay of Palm for just 2 nights and and it was so relaxing to find such a fantastic place room were clean and very spacious and we will be go back again

Karl - Queensland
07 Jul 2014

Great value accomodation well suited to our sporting holiday. Our room was spacious, clean and the complex was better than expected. The pool and spa were invitng and the BBQ area we used most mornings for breakfast. A good games room was fun for all our guests. Well done bay of palms. Will stay there again in the future.

Greg - Mildura
06 Jul 2014

Loved it, missed it so much when we came home, awesome facilities, great location, thank you

Dewina - nz
30 Jun 2014

Wonderful location, very quiet, peaceful, location to shopping centre, bus stops etc. marvellous, accomodation good, your helpfulness and friendliness beyond reproach, Kira the dog, could have taken him home. hope to see you again.....regards Pat and Nancy

Patricia Howard -
19 Jun 2014

Wonderful location, very quiet, peaceful, location to shopping centre, bus stops etc. marvellous, accomodation good, your helpfulness and friendliness beyond reproach, Kira the dog, could have taken him home. hope to see you again.....regards Pat and Nancy

Patricia Howard - nsw
19 Jun 2014

We stayed at Bay of Palms for 14day.It was wonderful place,close to transport,shopping centre and have a very homely environment.Very peaceful and no noise.
Our stay was a pleasure.
Will be recommending to others.
Big thank you to Ian,Ann and the lovely staff.

Mika - Lautoka Fiji
19 Jun 2014

CLOSE TO FAMILY AND CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR SHOPPING AND SITE SEEING. UNITS CLEAN AND WITH A LOVELY OUTLOOK OVER PALMS AND WATER.

HELEN - BONNET BAY, SYDNEY
19 Jun 2014

I stayed at the Bay of Palms in April with my German penfriend. She loved the facilities and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The accommodation was excellent and it was so quiet sleeping there (the native birds were great in the morning. The laundry was next to out room (lucky I guess)and the shops were a short walk next door from the main entrance. My parents will stay there in June because I cannot praise the quality of this resort enough. Bravo! to the Bay of palms. 10/10

Richard Rudnick - Adelaide
13 May 2014

We have been coming to the Gold Coast for holidays regularly over 40 years and stayed in all types of accommodation. I can say that Bay of Palms is the best place we have stayed over this time for location, cost, cleanliness, facilities and friendliness of owners. We will certainly be back. Thank you

Ian Mackay - Paraparaumu Beach
13 May 2014

What a friendly bunch. Great service, clean rooms, awesome pricing, nothing to complain about. Loved the pool, no chlorine smell, always clean, and a great place to relax. Great view from my balcony, a very short walk to the shops, and lots of off street parking. Highly recommended. Thanks for a perfect holiday :-)

Ben Ryan - Auckland NZ
13 May 2014

What a friendly bunch. Great service, clean rooms, awesome pricing, nothing to complain about. Loved the pool, no chlorine smell, always clean, and a great place to relax. Great view from my balcony, a very short walk to the shops, and lots of off street parking. Highly recommended. Thanks for a perfect holiday :-)

Ben Ryan - Auckland NZ
13 May 2014

Thanks to the staff at bay a palms just had a week there it was so relaxing i and peaceful no traffic noise and so quite at night the grounds and rooms are so clean.Really nice to be by the pool area and relax in the spa close to the shops if you need to get anything.Easy to have a bbq for meals and a cold drink from the machine or hot drink from the coffee machine .Has a homely feel with the pet dog around.Will certainly stay again .

Leann Milne - logan city
26 Apr 2014

Thank you Ann and Ian,
What a lovely quiet spot close to transport, shopping centre and everything you need. 'Kira' your faithful pup is a legend also. Well appointed and lovely views of the lake. Your accommodating and professional approach made my trip a pleasure. Hope to see you again...

Pieta - Brisbane
10 Apr 2014

Perfect holiday destination on the Gold Coast. Close to the beach, shops and nightlife, but still relaxed and quiet. Pool is amazing and our room overlooked the beautiful beach and waterway. Hosts were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Friendly and the bar was a great spot to get to know other guests. Definitely recommend.

Margie Wade -
21 Mar 2014

Hi Ann & Ian,

Thank you again for another enjoyable stay, everyone is so friendly and the units are always clean and tidy. So will definitely be back again, had a fantastic holiday. See you next year..

Debbie - Tauranga
08 Mar 2014

Great location. Close to shops, fast food outlets, public transport and the freeway yet quiet. Staff are very friendly and can not help enough.

Sue - Sydney
15 Feb 2014

A beautiful, clean place for our extended weekend! Had a peaceful 4 nights and the accom was close to everything we needed for our trip. Thank you, we shall return!
Lauren & co

Lauren - Melbourne
13 Feb 2014

Very clean and cool unit. Great view to get up to in the morning on the canal with birds ducks and fish jumping in the water. Just behind Pines shopping centre so good to pick up a few groceries and a spot of shopping. Very reasonably priced. We will be back.

Veronica Turnell - Wyreema Qld
13 Feb 2014

Very clean and cool unit. Great view to get up to in the morning on the canal with birds ducks and fish jumping in the water. Just behind Pines shopping centre so good to pick up a few groceries and a spot of shopping. Very reasonably priced. We will be back.

Veronica Turnell - Wyreema Qld
13 Feb 2014

Very clean and quiet accom, very suitable for us as we have family nearby.

Karyn - Bairnsdale
10 Jan 2014

Hi Ann & Ian,

Hospitable, clean, great location, friendly atmosphere and even the dog doesn't bark!
This isn't the first time I stay at BoP and would definitely book again in the future and recommend it.
Thanks.... :)

Ash - Elanora
10 Jan 2014

Relaxing atmosphere, great facilities, everything you need within walking distance, 5minutes! The units are very comfortable, with great views over lake or pool beds are large and comfortable. Anne, Ian and their staff very friendly and helpful. I KEEP going back, this month I think it has been my sixth holiday there. Great for families too. Looking forward to my next relaxing break there.

Eddie Everett -
21 Dec 2013

Really enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Bay of Palms - great location, friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms. Thank you!!

Corinne P - New Zealand
07 Dec 2013

We have just stayed at the Bay of Palms and it was fantastic. So quiet and relaxing! It is very central with easy driving distances to wherever you want to visit. We would thoroughly recommend couples or families to stay there! Thanks so much for an enjoyable visit :)

Brett Maldon - Waikiki, WA
07 Dec 2013

Just booked my accommodation and watched the video online feeling so relaxed cant wait to get there, so looking forward to it.

Teresa - Melbourne
29 Oct 2013

Dear Ann and Ian,

Thank you for your hospitality and great service. We enjoyed our week at
the Bay of Palms and really apprecaite your great serve and the promt
attention to all our requests. The Bay of Palms is convenient for us, it
is affordable and comfortable but what we really like is the excellent
no fuss service that you provide your guests. Nothing is too much
trouble. Keep up the good work.

Regards
Theresa and Wes

Theresa and Wes - Bay of Palms Resort
21 Oct 2013

Bay of Palms is still the best place to stay on the Gold Coast. Rooms are perfect and the staff are smiling, helpful people. It is quiet and restful and the location could not be better. Add the pool and its surroundings and the spa and it is perfection itself. I visit family on the Gold Coast every year or so and would never stay anywhere else but The Bay of Palms.

Bob Fenton - Gisborne New Zealand
08 Oct 2013

Dear Ann and Ian, thank you so much for your help and great accommodation. It was my pleasure.

Vera P - Great Barrington, Massachusetts
19 Aug 2013

Thank you Ann and Ian for always being patient, friendly and understanding. While the resort facilities are great, its the hosts who make the place

Forbes, Cecilyn & Murdo - Philippines
12 Jul 2013

We have stayed at Bay of Palms at least 6 times in both summer and winter and have always found it meets our needs.This time wwe booked a studio suite but because it did not have a kitchen we were upgraded at NO EXTRA COST. we were very impressed. The facilities are always clean including the BBQ which we use at least once each visit. We hope to return in the not-too -distant future.

Heather and Vince Little - Toowoomba Qld
06 Jul 2013

We love the Bay of Palms and have stayed there 4 times now. The pool is always clean, the staff are very helpful, the rooms we have been given are very clean and well maintained. The Pines shopping centre is also very handy and the Library is close by as well. We would definately recommend.

Cheryl Alexander and Kevin Murphy - Black Rock, Victoria
13 Jun 2013

great facilities, friendly staff and well priced

deb medforth - narre warren vic
10 Jun 2013

Wow, have stayed before and will again. Ann and Ian are super top Hosts, with wonderful accommodation.. the area is beautiful and surroundings are picture perfect. Thanks Bay of Palms Resort.. See you soon. :)

Graham E. - Noosa
07 Jun 2013

Not many places like Bay of Palms Resort still exist. If you are looking for a tranquil place with magnificent views and perfect location you must stay at Bay of Palms.

Gerhard - Koh Samui Thailand
07 May 2013

it was a very enjoyable stay
would go back there anytime

andria and jayne howard - wagga wagga
16 Apr 2013

A very nice place, friendly staff, excellent location, consider coming back again!
Karl

Karl - Auckland New Zealand
14 Apr 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to Clubs and Pubs .Very relaxing and comfortable.

Hugh and Bernie Jones - Beerwah
13 Apr 2013

Kev and I have stayed at the resort for the last couple of years and certainly would not stay anywhere else. Every time we holiday Ann and Ian make us feel like VIP guests and certainly go out of their way to make sure our stay is top class. We recommend this resort 100%.

Kev and Judy Dixon - Wondai,South Burnett Qld
12 Apr 2013

A very relaxing place, well appointed and conveniently located. It I ever get up that way again it will certainly be my accommodation of choice.

Rob Weaver - NSW
12 Apr 2013

We loved our stay, rooms clean with plenty of room. Ann you were so helpful to us when we were stuck with the floods surrounding us denying any exit from Hervey Bay, but you altered our booking toenable us to come down a few days late. Thanks so much to you and your great staff, we had a very relaxing stress free few days. We have some commitments in the next few months but we will be back and we are spreading the word. B. & K. Smith 12 Mar 2013

Brian and Kathy Smith - Hervey Bay Qld
12 Mar 2013

We wanted to thank you for such a great stay. From the moment we arrived we were met with very friendly staff. We asked to see the studio rooms before booking and we were really impressed by the deluxe studio so we took it. Modern and clean room with wonderful waterfront. Staff were more than happy to help us out and go out of their way to make our stay. Loved the car wash and the location, close to shops and food.

Beau - Elanora
21 Dec 2012

We just ended our 2nd stay at the Bay of Palms with our basketball groups from Montana, North Dakota, and Wyoming. The resort is very clean, has a great location, is very quiet, and the friendly service and hospitality is second to none. Thanks for an awesome two weeks.

Willie Thibault - Glasgow, Montana, USA
16 Jul 2012

This resort has everything you could wish for, and at the best prices too. The facilities, pool, spa, bar and gardens are a great placae to relax. A large out door BBQ area for a meal around the pool, or a short walk to local clubs and cafe's.The staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. the location is fantastic, away from the often fast life that can be the G.Coast. I just keep going back there, no other resort could have me change my mind. Try it, you'l love the place.

Eddie Everett - Tasmania
28 Apr 2012

The Best place I've ever stayed in thank you Ann and Ian. ill be back

bill lennon - gosford nsw
10 Feb 2012

the best place ive ever stayed in .very freindly and courteous hosts

bill lennon - gosford nsw
10 Feb 2012

Thank you so much for an amazing holiday at the Bay of Palms Resort. It was good to know after a long day of exploring the Gold Coast/Northern New South Wales we could relax back at our studio room, or chill in the awesome pool and spa. It was also extremely convenient having "the Pines" shopping centre located next door to buy our supplies for using your BBQ. The Bay of Palms Resort is definitely very good.

Rachel Lawrence - Toowoomba, QLD
20 Dec 2011

We love the friendly welcome we get. The setting is just beautiful, cosy, tropical and peaceful. The rooms are always immaculate and very comfortable. Price is affordable. The pool/spa, bbq area and along the canal are kept absolutely beautiful, neat and tidy. We cannot fault the Bay of Palms. We keep saying we'll try other places but we just feel there is no better. A big thanks to the management and staff.

M & S Anderon - Boonah, QLD
12 Nov 2011

we stayed 5 nights, arrived late and the room was all prepped and ready for us, key in a safe and easy to access.
relaxed and comfortable environment.
friendly staff.
clean and nice rooms, very affordable too!
the company i had was a huge bonus too. made it that much more enjoyable.
this was the perfect place to bring my stunning lady for a quiet 'stay in' holiday ;)

H. Burns - Perth
07 Nov 2011

Bay of Palms has great staff, great location, rooms well equipped/nicely presented and lovely surroundings. Have already recommended it to a number of friends if they are planning visit/holiday to the Gold Coast. And I would definitely stay again!

Daphne Brooks - Cairns
05 Sep 2011

I loved this place. beautiful palms and swimming pool, salt water estuary for fishing, a fab bar, lovely hosts, i would recommend this place. thanks to Ann & Ian.

Andy Gowan - Ireland
10 Aug 2011

Thanks Ann and Ian! Your service was absolutely fantastic, would recommend and stay at Bay Of Palms again. Room 14a one bedroom room with Lake Front View on the ground floor was fantastic. We definitely felt at home.

Accomodation was clean and comfortable, with heating and cooling,kitchen and cookware was complete with utensils!! Great atmosphere, relaxing and quiet.

The Pines shopping centre just behind, made it more convenient aswel :)

Thanks guys... would definitely return soon :)

Catherine and Will

Catherine Coquilla - Victoria
06 Aug 2011

Customer service was fantastic, our room was very nice - great utensils and pots! On arrival, we were upgraded because it was our 23rd wedding anniversary. Room was modern, stylish with a kitchenette - sofa, table and chairs, etc. Keep up the good work, thank you. You deserve the best recommendation from us and we will certainly spread the word. 1GC JQO

Simon and Lurleen February - QLD
23 Jun 2011

This resort was a breath of fresh air, we had amazing view of the lake and behind it there were scyscraper lights. The customer service was fantastic, we were really looked after! The only thing is its slightly out of the way, but easily accessible to a supermarket and public transport. It is a ten minute drive from the airport, and there is transport available for the theme parks, door to door for an affordable price. Our room was modern and stylish equipped with a kitchenette, sofa, table and chairs and tv.

Nicolla Tilley - UK
27 May 2011

Had a memorable time at your Resort. The facilities were allways clean and tidy, the rooms were very comfortable and the bbq area and the lake made for some nice evenings ( not to mention the laughs shared with manager's Ian and Ann in the bar) fantastic helpfull staff''
Thanks for an exceptionally priced stay that we will remember for years to come.

Shane Podlich - Qld
19 May 2011

We had a great time the apartment was comfortable and we would definately tell people to stay here for their holidays. Everyone has been very helpful and friendly

D Lovedaye and S Unwin - WA
28 Apr 2011

A pleasant week in a pleasant unit: value for money-flexible management when we had to arrive late - pleasant staff- good size units - clean - no unecessary noise- will happily return if we holiday again on the Gold Coast.

Dr A Austin - UK
28 Apr 2011

My Daugher and I have stayed here twice now and have the best time. Close to everything, walking distance to shopping centre, Bowling Club, RSL etc. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was very comfortable, although the main bed was on wheels and was annoying when you tried to sit up in bed to read, the bed would roll away. Lovely, friendly staff. We will definately be back for the third time.

D Callaghan - VIC
06 Apr 2011

We have stayed in many hotels in Australia and overseas. This resort is very relaxed and friendly with having a child now we look for child friendly accommodations and this was perfect. My son has had a freat time and dosnt want to leave. Will recomend it to our friends and it was great having the shops just behind us as well.

J Bates - NSW
30 Mar 2011

Just wanted to say a formal THANK YOU for the terrific way you provided us with first class service whilst we spent a short 10 days at your Resort. No matter what we asked for, your response was just great. No hint of any inconvenience or frustration at any time.. You should be very proud of he service that you provide - I doubt that it could be bettered. Your willingness to assist us with bookings for activities was greatly appreciated.
So â just a big THANK YOU to both of you.

Kevin and Kit - vic
18 Mar 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The colours in the room made us feel very bright and summery. Complex very nicely laid out. Excellent faccilities, affordable price. We couldnt ask for anything else!

Chantelle and Leigh - QLD
17 Mar 2011

The facilites were very nice - High standard of cleanliness. The beds were very comfortable and room very clean.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would come back again in the future. Thnak you very much

Y Ashhdown - UK
03 Mar 2011

Found check-in easy and efficient when we arrived outside reception hours.
Although we didnt use other facilities (except pool) they appeared more than adequate. Thanks for a great stay.

L Tutly - NZ
03 Mar 2011
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 104 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields