Search & Book Online

Check-In Date Duration
 

Bay of Palms Resort Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Bay of Palms Resort guests.

<   Pages: 1  2 3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 104 Results

Thank you Ann and Ian,
What a lovely quiet spot close to transport, shopping centre and everything you need. 'Kira' your faithful pup is a legend also. Well appointed and lovely views of the lake. Your accommodating and professional approach made my trip a pleasure. Hope to see you again...

Pieta - Brisbane
10 Apr 2014

Perfect holiday destination on the Gold Coast. Close to the beach, shops and nightlife, but still relaxed and quiet. Pool is amazing and our room overlooked the beautiful beach and waterway. Hosts were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Friendly and the bar was a great spot to get to know other guests. Definitely recommend.

Margie Wade -
21 Mar 2014

Hi Ann & Ian,

Thank you again for another enjoyable stay, everyone is so friendly and the units are always clean and tidy. So will definitely be back again, had a fantastic holiday. See you next year..

Debbie - Tauranga
08 Mar 2014

Great location. Close to shops, fast food outlets, public transport and the freeway yet quiet. Staff are very friendly and can not help enough.

Sue - Sydney
15 Feb 2014

A beautiful, clean place for our extended weekend! Had a peaceful 4 nights and the accom was close to everything we needed for our trip. Thank you, we shall return!
Lauren & co

Lauren - Melbourne
13 Feb 2014

Very clean and cool unit. Great view to get up to in the morning on the canal with birds ducks and fish jumping in the water. Just behind Pines shopping centre so good to pick up a few groceries and a spot of shopping. Very reasonably priced. We will be back.

Veronica Turnell - Wyreema Qld
13 Feb 2014

Very clean and cool unit. Great view to get up to in the morning on the canal with birds ducks and fish jumping in the water. Just behind Pines shopping centre so good to pick up a few groceries and a spot of shopping. Very reasonably priced. We will be back.

Veronica Turnell - Wyreema Qld
13 Feb 2014

Very clean and quiet accom, very suitable for us as we have family nearby.

Karyn - Bairnsdale
10 Jan 2014

Hi Ann & Ian,

Hospitable, clean, great location, friendly atmosphere and even the dog doesn't bark!
This isn't the first time I stay at BoP and would definitely book again in the future and recommend it.
Thanks.... :)

Ash - Elanora
10 Jan 2014

Relaxing atmosphere, great facilities, everything you need within walking distance, 5minutes! The units are very comfortable, with great views over lake or pool beds are large and comfortable. Anne, Ian and their staff very friendly and helpful. I KEEP going back, this month I think it has been my sixth holiday there. Great for families too. Looking forward to my next relaxing break there.

Eddie Everett -
21 Dec 2013

Really enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Bay of Palms - great location, friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms. Thank you!!

Corinne P - New Zealand
07 Dec 2013

We have just stayed at the Bay of Palms and it was fantastic. So quiet and relaxing! It is very central with easy driving distances to wherever you want to visit. We would thoroughly recommend couples or families to stay there! Thanks so much for an enjoyable visit :)

Brett Maldon - Waikiki, WA
07 Dec 2013

Just booked my accommodation and watched the video online feeling so relaxed cant wait to get there, so looking forward to it.

Teresa - Melbourne
29 Oct 2013

Dear Ann and Ian,

Thank you for your hospitality and great service. We enjoyed our week at
the Bay of Palms and really apprecaite your great serve and the promt
attention to all our requests. The Bay of Palms is convenient for us, it
is affordable and comfortable but what we really like is the excellent
no fuss service that you provide your guests. Nothing is too much
trouble. Keep up the good work.

Regards
Theresa and Wes

Theresa and Wes - Bay of Palms Resort
21 Oct 2013

Bay of Palms is still the best place to stay on the Gold Coast. Rooms are perfect and the staff are smiling, helpful people. It is quiet and restful and the location could not be better. Add the pool and its surroundings and the spa and it is perfection itself. I visit family on the Gold Coast every year or so and would never stay anywhere else but The Bay of Palms.

Bob Fenton - Gisborne New Zealand
08 Oct 2013

Dear Ann and Ian, thank you so much for your help and great accommodation. It was my pleasure.

Vera P - Great Barrington, Massachusetts
19 Aug 2013

Thank you Ann and Ian for always being patient, friendly and understanding. While the resort facilities are great, its the hosts who make the place

Forbes, Cecilyn & Murdo - Philippines
12 Jul 2013

We have stayed at Bay of Palms at least 6 times in both summer and winter and have always found it meets our needs.This time wwe booked a studio suite but because it did not have a kitchen we were upgraded at NO EXTRA COST. we were very impressed. The facilities are always clean including the BBQ which we use at least once each visit. We hope to return in the not-too -distant future.

Heather and Vince Little - Toowoomba Qld
06 Jul 2013

We love the Bay of Palms and have stayed there 4 times now. The pool is always clean, the staff are very helpful, the rooms we have been given are very clean and well maintained. The Pines shopping centre is also very handy and the Library is close by as well. We would definately recommend.

Cheryl Alexander and Kevin Murphy - Black Rock, Victoria
13 Jun 2013

great facilities, friendly staff and well priced

deb medforth - narre warren vic
10 Jun 2013

Wow, have stayed before and will again. Ann and Ian are super top Hosts, with wonderful accommodation.. the area is beautiful and surroundings are picture perfect. Thanks Bay of Palms Resort.. See you soon. :)

Graham E. - Noosa
07 Jun 2013

Not many places like Bay of Palms Resort still exist. If you are looking for a tranquil place with magnificent views and perfect location you must stay at Bay of Palms.

Gerhard - Koh Samui Thailand
07 May 2013

it was a very enjoyable stay
would go back there anytime

andria and jayne howard - wagga wagga
16 Apr 2013

A very nice place, friendly staff, excellent location, consider coming back again!
Karl

Karl - Auckland New Zealand
14 Apr 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to Clubs and Pubs .Very relaxing and comfortable.

Hugh and Bernie Jones - Beerwah
13 Apr 2013

Kev and I have stayed at the resort for the last couple of years and certainly would not stay anywhere else. Every time we holiday Ann and Ian make us feel like VIP guests and certainly go out of their way to make sure our stay is top class. We recommend this resort 100%.

Kev and Judy Dixon - Wondai,South Burnett Qld
12 Apr 2013

A very relaxing place, well appointed and conveniently located. It I ever get up that way again it will certainly be my accommodation of choice.

Rob Weaver - NSW
12 Apr 2013

We loved our stay, rooms clean with plenty of room. Ann you were so helpful to us when we were stuck with the floods surrounding us denying any exit from Hervey Bay, but you altered our booking toenable us to come down a few days late. Thanks so much to you and your great staff, we had a very relaxing stress free few days. We have some commitments in the next few months but we will be back and we are spreading the word. B. & K. Smith 12 Mar 2013

Brian and Kathy Smith - Hervey Bay Qld
12 Mar 2013

We wanted to thank you for such a great stay. From the moment we arrived we were met with very friendly staff. We asked to see the studio rooms before booking and we were really impressed by the deluxe studio so we took it. Modern and clean room with wonderful waterfront. Staff were more than happy to help us out and go out of their way to make our stay. Loved the car wash and the location, close to shops and food.

Beau - Elanora
21 Dec 2012

We just ended our 2nd stay at the Bay of Palms with our basketball groups from Montana, North Dakota, and Wyoming. The resort is very clean, has a great location, is very quiet, and the friendly service and hospitality is second to none. Thanks for an awesome two weeks.

Willie Thibault - Glasgow, Montana, USA
16 Jul 2012

This resort has everything you could wish for, and at the best prices too. The facilities, pool, spa, bar and gardens are a great placae to relax. A large out door BBQ area for a meal around the pool, or a short walk to local clubs and cafe's.The staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. the location is fantastic, away from the often fast life that can be the G.Coast. I just keep going back there, no other resort could have me change my mind. Try it, you'l love the place.

Eddie Everett - Tasmania
28 Apr 2012

The Best place I've ever stayed in thank you Ann and Ian. ill be back

bill lennon - gosford nsw
10 Feb 2012

the best place ive ever stayed in .very freindly and courteous hosts

bill lennon - gosford nsw
10 Feb 2012

Thank you so much for an amazing holiday at the Bay of Palms Resort. It was good to know after a long day of exploring the Gold Coast/Northern New South Wales we could relax back at our studio room, or chill in the awesome pool and spa. It was also extremely convenient having "the Pines" shopping centre located next door to buy our supplies for using your BBQ. The Bay of Palms Resort is definitely very good.

Rachel Lawrence - Toowoomba, QLD
20 Dec 2011

We love the friendly welcome we get. The setting is just beautiful, cosy, tropical and peaceful. The rooms are always immaculate and very comfortable. Price is affordable. The pool/spa, bbq area and along the canal are kept absolutely beautiful, neat and tidy. We cannot fault the Bay of Palms. We keep saying we'll try other places but we just feel there is no better. A big thanks to the management and staff.

M & S Anderon - Boonah, QLD
12 Nov 2011

we stayed 5 nights, arrived late and the room was all prepped and ready for us, key in a safe and easy to access.
relaxed and comfortable environment.
friendly staff.
clean and nice rooms, very affordable too!
the company i had was a huge bonus too. made it that much more enjoyable.
this was the perfect place to bring my stunning lady for a quiet 'stay in' holiday ;)

H. Burns - Perth
07 Nov 2011

Bay of Palms has great staff, great location, rooms well equipped/nicely presented and lovely surroundings. Have already recommended it to a number of friends if they are planning visit/holiday to the Gold Coast. And I would definitely stay again!

Daphne Brooks - Cairns
05 Sep 2011

I loved this place. beautiful palms and swimming pool, salt water estuary for fishing, a fab bar, lovely hosts, i would recommend this place. thanks to Ann & Ian.

Andy Gowan - Ireland
10 Aug 2011

Thanks Ann and Ian! Your service was absolutely fantastic, would recommend and stay at Bay Of Palms again. Room 14a one bedroom room with Lake Front View on the ground floor was fantastic. We definitely felt at home.

Accomodation was clean and comfortable, with heating and cooling,kitchen and cookware was complete with utensils!! Great atmosphere, relaxing and quiet.

The Pines shopping centre just behind, made it more convenient aswel :)

Thanks guys... would definitely return soon :)

Catherine and Will

Catherine Coquilla - Victoria
06 Aug 2011

Customer service was fantastic, our room was very nice - great utensils and pots! On arrival, we were upgraded because it was our 23rd wedding anniversary. Room was modern, stylish with a kitchenette - sofa, table and chairs, etc. Keep up the good work, thank you. You deserve the best recommendation from us and we will certainly spread the word. 1GC JQO

Simon and Lurleen February - QLD
23 Jun 2011

This resort was a breath of fresh air, we had amazing view of the lake and behind it there were scyscraper lights. The customer service was fantastic, we were really looked after! The only thing is its slightly out of the way, but easily accessible to a supermarket and public transport. It is a ten minute drive from the airport, and there is transport available for the theme parks, door to door for an affordable price. Our room was modern and stylish equipped with a kitchenette, sofa, table and chairs and tv.

Nicolla Tilley - UK
27 May 2011

Had a memorable time at your Resort. The facilities were allways clean and tidy, the rooms were very comfortable and the bbq area and the lake made for some nice evenings ( not to mention the laughs shared with manager's Ian and Ann in the bar) fantastic helpfull staff''
Thanks for an exceptionally priced stay that we will remember for years to come.

Shane Podlich - Qld
19 May 2011

We had a great time the apartment was comfortable and we would definately tell people to stay here for their holidays. Everyone has been very helpful and friendly

D Lovedaye and S Unwin - WA
28 Apr 2011

A pleasant week in a pleasant unit: value for money-flexible management when we had to arrive late - pleasant staff- good size units - clean - no unecessary noise- will happily return if we holiday again on the Gold Coast.

Dr A Austin - UK
28 Apr 2011

My Daugher and I have stayed here twice now and have the best time. Close to everything, walking distance to shopping centre, Bowling Club, RSL etc. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was very comfortable, although the main bed was on wheels and was annoying when you tried to sit up in bed to read, the bed would roll away. Lovely, friendly staff. We will definately be back for the third time.

D Callaghan - VIC
06 Apr 2011

We have stayed in many hotels in Australia and overseas. This resort is very relaxed and friendly with having a child now we look for child friendly accommodations and this was perfect. My son has had a freat time and dosnt want to leave. Will recomend it to our friends and it was great having the shops just behind us as well.

J Bates - NSW
30 Mar 2011

Just wanted to say a formal THANK YOU for the terrific way you provided us with first class service whilst we spent a short 10 days at your Resort. No matter what we asked for, your response was just great. No hint of any inconvenience or frustration at any time.. You should be very proud of he service that you provide - I doubt that it could be bettered. Your willingness to assist us with bookings for activities was greatly appreciated.
So â just a big THANK YOU to both of you.

Kevin and Kit - vic
18 Mar 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The colours in the room made us feel very bright and summery. Complex very nicely laid out. Excellent faccilities, affordable price. We couldnt ask for anything else!

Chantelle and Leigh - QLD
17 Mar 2011

The facilites were very nice - High standard of cleanliness. The beds were very comfortable and room very clean.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would come back again in the future. Thnak you very much

Y Ashhdown - UK
03 Mar 2011

Found check-in easy and efficient when we arrived outside reception hours.
Although we didnt use other facilities (except pool) they appeared more than adequate. Thanks for a great stay.

L Tutly - NZ
03 Mar 2011
<   Pages: 1  2 3  > 
10 50 100 Total of 104 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields